Paper Worlds

 

 

I was always taught never to turn the page down on the corner of a book as it may rip and tear and ruin the pages. Books are precious things that in todays world, seem seldom used. So I did feel a little uneasy when I first saw these pictures however i’m assured that the artist at least reads the book a few times before turning it into a delicate piece of art.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Artist Su Blackwell is one of an increasing number of paper artists who seem to be popping up at the moment. You may have recently seen her work on the ‘pottermore’ advert for J. K Rowlings new website.

 

 

 

 

I’m quite tempted to get out my scalpel and cut away, although I can see this becoming a little frustrating for my lack of patience!  There’s so much detail in her pieces check more of her work here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cool Websites

Leave a Reply

