Moss Grotto

In my life I have been lucky enough to travel the world to wonderful countries  like Morocco, Mexico and Malaysia however, getting there usually meant saving all my pennies for flights and accommodation rather that shipping home beautiful items. Oh how my chest aches at the thought of all of the interesting ornaments and bits and bobs i’ve left on shelves and market stalls.

‘ If only my backpack could carry more!’.


So my heart both wept and leapt when I found this beautiful shop in Barwon Heads called Moss Grotto. It is like a wonderland of travels and exploration. Of course having being imported the prices are not cheap, but for those of you like me who wish they could fill their home with interesting objects that start a conversation, this is a one stop shop.

3/53 Hitchcock Ave, Barwon Heads, Vic 3227

1 Comment

Filed under Funky shops

One response to “Moss Grotto

  1. Alex O'Halloran

    Hi!!! Thank you so much for your kind words!! I only just saw your comment. Please stop in again at Moss Grotto as things are always changing.
    There will be an editorial in the Weekly Times on May 25th in the ‘home’ lift out.
    Take a look.
    Kind regards,
    Alex.O

Leave a Reply

